Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

History unfolding. April 19, 2005

Filed under: 3/12 — Annette @ 5:09 pm

A German pope.  That seems fitting, doesn’t it?

I made lunch today, and after realizing I couldn’t eat it in my room because it was leavened, I decided to sit and watch TV for a bit while I ate.  I didn’t even clue in that the announcement of the pope’s election was being made.  I came in just in time to hear the announcement and see him come out.  And they call *us* a cult? 🙂  I can’t imagine the energy among the masses down on the ground.  All the reporters are saying he’s a hardliner, conservative, strict theologian, academic, intelligentsia…  I know I need to brush up on my prophecy, but it seems like all the signs are pointing in the right direction.

Oh, and did anyone else notice an eery similarity between Ratzinger and Ratzmann?  But maybe that’s just me reading too much into things.  “Ratz” is German for “rat”…

 

3 Responses to “History unfolding.”

  1. Desiree Says:

    ANNETTE! I totally noticed the Ratzinger/Ratzmann thing! But I thought everyone would think I’m crazy & no one else would have noticed it. So, either I’m not crazy or we can be crazy together ;-).

    Things definitely do seem to be picking up. Interesting to see what happens in the next few years.

  2. KiwiGeek Says:

    *yeah* Umm… I think you’re both going insane 🙂

  3. Jenn Says:

    You don’t know me… but I’m a fellow Kingstonian that came upon your blog.

    Anyway, I ponder the whole Catholic church as well and how 150 people are the only ones who choose who this world leader will be. Not that the Cardinals aren’t spiritual but basically they can create an ‘alliance’ to vote in someone who will take things in the direction that those 150 people want to go. It’s weird…


Leave a Reply

