Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Kismet? February 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 5:40 pm

So I’m doing the Couch-to-5K, right.  The way things are going now, I should be finished around March 17th.  I’d been hoping to do some sort of race at the end of it, but the only one I could think of was the Kingston Beat Beethoven Run.  It happens in June, and by then I will have left good ol’ K-town.  So I just kept on my merry way and figured that I’d run something, sometime.

Today I got an email from Queen’s regarding – what do you know – a 5K race.  When?  March 19th.  *Right* after I’ll have finished the program.  Where does it start?  Oh you know, in the park RIGHT ACROSS FROM MY HOUSE.  I’m really wondering if they planned this race specifically for me.  It’s a charity race to raise money and awareness about autism.  So I think I’m going to do it.  I’ll probably train more since the race is so close to the end of the program; I don’t want to be totally running on my last leg and struggling to finish the race.  I think I’ll ask Brian if he wants to do it, too.  It’s only 5K, so he could probably run that tomorrow if he wanted to.  And hey!  I’ll get a t-shirt!

 

5 Responses to “Kismet?”

  1. Crystal Says:

    I’m jealous! Almost ALL the 5K races around here are on Saturdays. )=

  2. Infinity Says:

    You could come up here and run with me? 🙂

  3. Desiree Says:

    Hey! That’s awesome!

    Next, you could start training for a 1/2 marathon :). There are a few out here at the end of the summer I’m going to try to do.

  4. Karl Says:

    Kismet!!

    That’s all I had to say.

  5. Infinity Says:

    Karl…that was all for you 😉


Leave a Reply

