Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Prancin’ in my tights… March 7, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 9:15 pm

Don’t know why but I know it feels right, yeah.

So I get my new fancy gear on (shoes, hat, tights), and I’m all psyched up to see how these tights work out.  I step outside, blink back the sunlight, and instantly become aware that I am wearing spandex pants.  In public.  I suddenly feel very naked.

In other news, I just ran the 5K course.  It looked intimidating when I saw it on the map, but running it wasn’t too bad.  I did walk for three minutes about halfway through because the whole first half of the course is uphill, and I’m not used to that at all, plus I wasn’t feeling well.  But then I ran the rest of the way home (including a minute and a half of extra time, of which the last 30 seconds was straight out sprinting, oh yeah).  Based on how things went today, I’m expecting the race to take me about 28 minutes or so.  That’s not too bad.  I tried to figure out my speed a couple of days ago and estimated that it’d take me more like 31.5 minutes, so 28 is good.  Tomorrow I’ll go again and hopefully not need to walk.  5K, here I come! 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Prancin’ in my tights…”

  1. Michael Says:

    Show off! lol… Good luck with the 5K!

  2. Kerr Says:

    Well, you could wear like, I dunno, shorts over them? Maybe?

  3. Karl Says:

    I’m sad I didn’t notice the tights shout out earlier. I’m a blog reading failure.


Leave a Reply

