Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

I’ve seen this before, but it’s still one of my favourite forwards. March 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 6:06 pm

fi yuo cna raed tihs, yuo hvae a sgtrane mnid, too.

Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55% of plepoe can.

I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht
I was rdanieg.  The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid,
aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at  Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it
dseno’t mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are,
the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer
be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and
you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae
the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but
the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot
slpeling was ipmorantt!

 

5 Responses to “I’ve seen this before, but it’s still one of my favourite forwards.”

  1. Michael Says:

    So do you add a ‘u’ to color and honor as well?

    One of my friends sent that to me a while back. Amazing, ain’t it?

  2. Infinity Says:

    I’m Canadian… I’ve got to go with the British spelling ๐Ÿ™‚ Without the ‘u’ it just looks weird ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Michael Says:

    I thought you were Camerican.

  4. Infinity Says:

    I am – which is why I spell defense with an ‘s’ and program without the extra ‘-me’ ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. KiwiGeek Says:

    I.. er… not that any one was asking, but I’m going to pretend you all care … I do programme with the -me, when referring to a TV programme, but generally when it comes to computer programs, I drop the extra -me. I add the -ue on the end of catalog[ue]. I switch-up words like defence, depending on what I feel like. I always add the U to colour and honour, except when I’m programming, and then the U is always dropped. While HTML might accept “colour” *or* “color” as a keyword, most other languages *don’t*… not even the NZ designed Blitz.


Leave a Reply

