Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

FIFTY MINUTES! March 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 1:29 am

WHOAH!  I just ran for 50 minutes!!!  Today I planned to go out for a very leisurely slow run, and not worry so much about speed like I had been the last week.  (Plus my technique for working on speed was completely wrong anyway.)  So I ran slowly…and felt like I was never going to reach the end of the course, but I tell you what – I think it was the most enjoyable run I’ve ever had.  The sun was just setting so there was a nice sunset out over the lake, the weather was awesome and not cold, and I felt GREAT!  I didn’t have to speed up my breathing at all the *entire* time, even when I went up the hill.  So I did the 5K, and felt fine, so I figured I should just keep going.  I ended up doing 7K!  And I only stopped because it was dark and I had other stuff I needed to do.  That’s crazy business!  And yeah, I was totally running really slowly, but MAN!  7K is a lot more than I’ve ever done!  Ever!!  Whoohoo!!!!

 

2 Responses to “FIFTY MINUTES!”

  1. Michael Says:

    Wow! I guess that’s what they call the “runner’s high”. Alas, I’ve never experienced it myself. I’m definitely going to the track tomorrow. Thanks Annette!

  2. Infinity Says:

    Yay!! Keep it up! 🙂


Leave a Reply

