Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

TA Extraordinaire. May 2, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 1:34 am

So, things are coming together.  I got my U of M assistantship offer letter by email today.  As a TA I’ll be eligible to pay resident tuition rates, I’ll have half of my tuition paid, I’ll receive half tuition benefits, AND I’ll be paid $16.34/hr for around 10 hours a week.  Sounds like a pretty good deal to me.  I looked around at apartments in the St. Paul area last night and found a couple bachelor apartments which look promising and affordable.  UM – Twin Cities has two campuses, but kind of three locations – Minneapolis: West Bank and East Bank, and St. Paul.  I *think* I’m going to be on the St. Paul campus, but I need to check on that.  Oh yeah, and there’s totally a suburb of St. Paul called “Little Canada.”  Dad said I have to live there 🙂

And I should have started my nutrition correspondence course today, but I bought shoes instead.  Hmm.  No, really, I didn’t have a highlighter, so there was no point in starting to read my textbook.  I invested in one yellow highligher tonight, though, so I should be all set to start tomorrow.  Hopefully I don’t get up at 1PM again like I did today.

Saturday we had church down in Williamsburg.  I caught up with Tom DeSimone and the other locals down there.  We all went out to a Mexican place for dinner afterwards, which was nice.  Sunday I went downtown with my dad and went to a quartet (three violins and a cello) concert at the library, then got ice cream and walked around the downtown of “The Most Historic Town in America.”  Yay, Fredericksburg.

 

7 Responses to “TA Extraordinaire.”

  1. Kerr Says:

    That’s awesome. You’re going from Canada, to the one place in the world that loves hockey more than Canada. Well, not directly, of course, but that’s not the point.

  2. Infinity Says:

    Yeah, good thing I’m a huge hockey fan…

  3. Crystal Says:

    $16/hr!?!?!?!? You’re going to be RICH!

    (Can I borrow some money?) (=

  4. Infinity Says:

    Did you notice the “10 hours a week” part? 😉

  5. Kerr Says:

    RICH!

  6. Karl Says:

    I heard $16/hr.

  7. Crystal Says:

    And I think you should maybe start looking into buying some stocks. That’s like a share an hour.

    OOOOO YEAAAAAH! Super rich!

    Just please don’t go flaunting all your fancy new bling around.


Leave a Reply

