Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Typical Annette Blunder of the Day. May 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 10:51 pm

Locking myself out of the house. 

I knew I’d do it eventually.  It was just a matter of time.  This morning I took my house key off my keychain so I could have it when I went running, and forgot later to put it back on.  Step outside of the house to go shopping, lock the door behind me, then realize.  Awwww maaaaan.  The folks are down in Norfolk for Bible Study tonight and won’t be back until 11:30PM.  I called Mom to see where the spare key is (they’ve moved it since I lived here), she doesn’t answer her phone, I go shopping, and an hour and a half later I get ahold of her and I get back in.  Whew.  I thought I was going to have to spend the whole night at Borders and Starbucks.  I guess that wouldn’t be *that* bad…

 

2 Responses to “Typical Annette Blunder of the Day.”

  1. Stace Says:

    Ah… that would be something I would do.

    Yay for spare keys 🙂

  2. Kerr Says:

    can’t you break in with a card? I’ve done that before.


Leave a Reply

