Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

What in the world. May 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 5:29 am

So, my parents are buying me an iPod for graduation.  This is undoubtedly the best gift I’ll have ever received.  I didn’t think to order it until yesterday, but I was hoping by some divine strike of grace that I’d receive it by Saturday so I could actually have it for the trip up to Ontario.  (Did I mention I’m leaving for Ontario on Sunday?)  So anyway, Apple gave me a FedEx tracking number so I could follow its progress.  It started out in Shanghai, Connecticut.  That’s somewhat amusing in and of itself, but I digress.  Keep in mind I live in Virginia right now.  From Shanghai it was shipped to ANCHORAGE, ALASKA.  What in the world!  I’m never going to get that thing!  Who plans these shipping routes??

 

4 Responses to “What in the world.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    The iPOD’s are made in and shipped from China. CT is the state abbreviation for Connecticut. CN is the country code for China.

    You’re not the only one who got confused, though:

    http://www.robcottingham.ca/20050801/was-your-ipod-shanghaied/

    http://www.geekroar.com/leopoldo/2004/05/18/what-is-wrong-with-this-picture/

  2. Phil Sena Says:

    Annette,

    I hope you ordered an iPod nano — I thought of you when this came out this past week: Nike+.

    Enjoy!
    -Phil Sena

  3. Infinity Says:

    Touché. Can I blame not knowing Connecticut’s state code on being Camerican?

    This was my favourite comment from those links:
    “Add me to the list of people assuming there’s a Shanghai in Connecticut. My brain was thinking APPLE = PIE = MOM = BASEBALL = USA = CONNECTICUT instead of APPLE = COMPUTER = ELECTRONICS = MADE IN CHINA. “

    Re: Nike+
    That’s hot 🙂 I saw that just briefly when I was browsing through the iPod selections, but didn’t know too much about it. I got the 30GB iPod instead of the Nano, but after seeing that little ad I’m *almost* wishing I’d ordered a Nano 🙂 Oh well, hopefully they’ll also make a version for the big iPods. Mr. Sena, thanks for thinking about me 🙂

  4. Infinity Says:

    Oh yeah, and now I’ve definitely lost all hope of receiving my iPod on time to leave for Canada tomorrow morning 🙂


Leave a Reply

