Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Memory of the Moment. June 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 4:07 am

I think Ben Fold’s version of In Between Days is definitely one of my favourite songs of all time.  The first time I heard it I was with Jonathan, pimpin’ the BMW in San Antonio, absolutely BLASTING In Between Days, with Jonathan singing at the top of his lungs and bouncing along as he drove.  That was definitely a moment to be remembered. 

Over the past couple years, whenever I’ve come back from school and I want to celebrate or cheer myself up I scroll through my music, think, hmm, what’s a good celebration song?  And that’s always what I decide on.  It’s not even an especially happy song, but it is such a fun bouncy song.

We had Bible study up in Winchester, VA tonight, so my iPod and I were finally able to have some quality bonding time on the ride there and back.  I really haven’t had time to enjoy my iPod yet because I’m always working on my classes or driving to church or something.  Tonight though, me’n Ben Folds did some catching up.  It’d been a long time since I’d spent some quality time with Ben, so it was a very enjoyable couple of hours.  There were a lot of slight nuances to his songs, both musically and lyrically, which I’d missed in the past, so it was really cool to experience a deeper level of his music.  AND he’s coming to Maryland next Wednesday, and is playing with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra!  I’m convincing Martin to go (as we speak) so hopefully that will work out 🙂  That’d make three years running that I’ve seen Ben Folds in concert.  And hopefully this time he’s not with whiny Rufus Wainwright. 

Anyway, that’s my story, morning glory.  Y’all have a good night.

 

One Response to “Memory of the Moment.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    There’s an interview with Ben about the concert here: http://www.bsomusicians.org


Leave a Reply

