Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

~I am so smart, S-M-R-T. August 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 8:12 pm

Me: So without vitamin D, bones become soft and weak because they’re constantly undergoing… what’s that word?  Like…breakdown and rebuilding.  I can’t believe I’ve forgotten what that’s called.
Charlie: Regeneration?  Growth?
Me: No, it’s a sciencey word.
Charlie: <laughing> Ohhhh, ‘No, it’s a sciencey word, Charlie.  You wouldn’t understand.  You’re just an art major.’
Me: <laughing> That’s not what I meant!
[time passes]
Me: That’s driving me crazy.  I have to figure out what that word is.  <flipping through textbook>
Me: REMODELLING!  That’s it!
Charlie: ‘Remodelling’?
Me: Yeah!  …I guess that’s not a very sciencey word.
Charlie: I’ve lost all respect for science.

 

One Response to “~I am so smart, S-M-R-T.”

  1. Benjammin Says:

    Wait…

    You = Nutrition

    Charlie = Art

    Remodelling = Carpentry?

    Mr. Olsen?

    Mr T?


Leave a Reply

