Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

So that’s slightly intimidating. September 6, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 5:27 pm

I think I’ve discovered the bane of my existence for this semester.

Meet Nutrition and Metabolism, kids.  It’s a 4 credit class.  Rumour has it it’s all biochem.  Quick, just kill me now.  For this one class I have:
8 informal writing assignments
8 quizzes
4 homework assignments
3 midterms
1 paper
1 presentation
1 final exam

And a partridge in a pear tree.

My monthly schedules in my planner look like a kid just scribbled all over the page.  I’ve been to 2 of my 5 classes, plus my TA class, so far.  This…will be interesting.

 

3 Responses to “So that’s slightly intimidating.”

  1. Summer Says:

    How can you have three midterms for one class?

  2. Crystal Says:

    Ha ha. That’s funny, Summer. I didn’t even catch that.

    And… Annette… were you just singing a Christmas song? You know there are people out there reading everything you type. Way to start another LYC rumor!
    j/k

    😉

  3. Kerr Says:

    It’s absurd. Apparently, at the U of M, any test during the term is typically called a ‘midterm.’


Leave a Reply

