Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Typical. November 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 1:45 am

I haven’t had something like this happen to me for a while, so I figure I’m due.

The Lees’ mom gave me a bottle of wine a couple of days ago. I’d saved it for Friday night, and excitedly started to turn the bottle opener corkscrew into the cork. Just when the corkscrew was almost in far enough to pull out, it broke. The corkscrew broke inside the cork. And it broke off just above the cork, so there isn’t enough leverage to pull it out. So now I am left with an entire bottle of perfectly good wine which I can’t drink. Figures.

[Edit: Looks like I’m not the only one. http://www.teendrama.com/dens/index.php?e=382]

 

4 Responses to “Typical.”

  1. Desiree Says:

    Push the cork into the bottle.

    Or break off the neck of the bottle.

    Helpful, I know :).

  2. Infinity Says:

    Yeah, I tried pushing it in, and that didn’t work. I also considered breaking the bottle, but figured I would regret that more than unopened wine.

  3. Kerr Says:

    You could have gotten help, you know. Have you figured anything out yet, or is it still stuck?

  4. Infinity Says:

    It’s still stuck. Maybe I can try a knife or something.


Leave a Reply

