Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Dying with anticipation. November 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 7:16 am

Only two more days until I get to see my CRT! 

I’m serious, I’ve been dying.  We’ve been really blessed in that we’ve been able to see each other about once a month so far.  But man alive, the last month has been torturous.  (Josh and Jenny, how did you ever survive??)  I’m heading down to St. Louis on Wednesday morning (let’s hear it for leaving at 5AM…again), spending Thanksgiving with Charlie, his parents, and the whole 5 members of his extended family (Tripletts don’t breed), then heading back up here on Sunday morning.  I positively cannot wait. 

What are everyone’s Thanksgiving plans?

 

8 Responses to “Dying with anticipation.”

  1. Banjo Ben Says:

    Hmm….I don’t really understand all the excitement over seeing an old monitor.

  2. Desiree Says:

    I am flying into Atlanta on Thanksgiving day (let’s hear it for ridiculously expensive ticket prices, forcing poor college students to fly on the actual holiday). Aaron will drive up from Flordia (as I’m flying), pick me up, then the two of us will go to my (Dad’s) house for Thanksgiving dinner. I fly back Monday morning.

    Ditto on the dying. Aaron and I have been able to see each other about once a month as well… and I never knew a month could be so long!

  3. Summer Says:

    Yeah, try going four months. It’s not a walk in the park either.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    *retching*

    Anyways, I’ll be getting fat in upstate SC with the M.R.S.’s side of the family.

  5. Gary Says:

    I can’t get fat. It’s against my beliefs.

    I’ll be spending the time with family and friends here. Have a safe trip, Annette!

  6. Infinity Says:

    Ben, you’re retarded πŸ™‚

  7. ducky Says:

    The longest we had to go between visits was 9 months. Usually we got to see each other twice a year. But my maid of honor’s boyfriend/fiance was overseas in the army getting shot at for longer than that, so I’d try to remember that compared to them, we had it easy πŸ™‚

  8. just a sandor Says:

    Thanksgiving in Iowa with Mark’s family. Many Stamerjohn’s. πŸ™‚

    Separation is yucky, so we got married. When you realize the both of you are committed, it’s silliness to put if off if you don’t have to.


Leave a Reply

