Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

YEAH!! April 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Annette @ 2:14 am

So I just heard back from Extension today that my pay will be quite higher than what was originally reported to me – even higher than what I’m making now! (Okay, by 32 cents, but I’ll take whatever I can get. :)) That’s awesome! I was totally prepared to accept my $10/hr and just chalk it up to gaining experience and being able to spend time with Charlie, but now I get good pay, Darling Boyfriend AND good experience! Whoohoo!

The reason this all happened is because I won’t be hired as an intern; I’ll be hired as a *real* Extension Associate. Like, a real job. Seriously. So the wage is based on an annual wage (which is very reasonable for a student, I think). AND what’s really awesome is that since I’ll be hired for a real job and not an intern position, I think it’s much more likely that they’ll decide to hire me on in December after I graduate. Here’s hoping (and praying)! YAY!

Seriously. God is awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

