Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

A la domesticity (Part II). June 24, 2007

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 9:44 pm

34 muffins?  Check.

Camera Phone Shot of the Day (thanks for the new phone, Judy):

22.jpg

I made a batch of banana oatmeal muffins and a batch of pumpkin muffins.  Mmmm.  Now I’m starting to understand why Mom’s kitchen was always a mess and why she always had crusty traces of baked goods on her fingers.

Okay, so this happened *after* I dumped a bag of walnuts on my head.  You win some, you lose some.

Memory of the Moment:
Growing up, Alison and I shared a room.  One night after we’d gone to bed, I was mostly asleep and mostly groggy.  Alison decided to try to trick me into thinking that it was morning and I needed to get out of bed.

Alison: “Anneeeeette!  Time to get up!  …Mom made muffins!  …Chocolate chip!”

I didn’t buy it.  Nice try, sis.
 

Other Camera Phone Shots of the Day:

18.jpg

A poster for a concert at the BlueNote, and the logo Charlie designed for them.

19.jpg

The fishes having dinner in a pond on campus.

21.jpg

Charlie and the arches he made out of foam for the kids to put together at the Twilight Festival.
 

Oh, and I posted pictures in my Gallery, if you’re interested.

 

4 Responses to “A la domesticity (Part II).”

  1. Summer Says:

    Big Smith! You should see them!

  2. Infinity Says:

    You’re encouraging us to go see a concert on Friday night?! “Oh Scummer,” said Charlie, “I’m so very disappointed.”

  3. Summer Says:

    Sorry, Charlie, I don’t really care what you think. And if they’re playing before sunset then I see no problem in going as long as you leave before the Sabbath begins.


Leave a Reply

