Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Wedding nonsense. July 26, 2007

Filed under: Wedding — Annette @ 11:53 pm

So, here’s the deal.

We’ve been planning the wedding for a few months now.  Or, attempting to plan.  The planning process is severely complicated by having Charlie and me living in Missouri, Charlie’s family living in Missouri, my immediate family in Ontario, Ohio and Virginia, and extended family in New Jersey.  Charlie and I would prefer to have the wedding here at the university, but that complicates travel for my family.

Initially Mom wanted to have it in New Jersey and was trying to plan it there, but that didn’t work out so she started looking in Virginia instead.  She found a place in Virginia that she likes, so that looks where we’ll end up.  I’m ready to be finished with that portion of the wedding planning.  At least.

We’re going to have it at the very end of December.  Like…two weeks after I graduate.  Should be a fun month.

 

4 Responses to “Wedding nonsense.”

  1. Mike P Says:

    I was hoping to run into you guys at the annual KC thing, but I guess getting married is an acceptable excuse…

  2. Karl Says:

    Don’t give in on this one Mike!

  3. Infinity Says:

    Is that happening this year?

  4. Mike P Says:

    I’m assuming. I don’t know for sure though. If it is though, I guess half of the normal participants will be at your wedding instead.


Leave a Reply

