Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Slightly retarded. August 17, 2007

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 1:06 pm

I think I have reached a new level of retardedness.  Yesterday I couldn’t figure out how to put mail in the big blue USPS mail box.

WE DON’T HAVE THE SAME KIND IN CANADA, OKAY?!

I think I was standing too close to it and couldn’t see the handle.  (Charlie pointed the handle out to me on another box later.)  I tried pushing and pulling the little lip I saw, but eventually was feeling quite conspicuous and left.

Pfft..  Americans.

 

5 Responses to “Slightly retarded.”

  1. crystal Says:

    I love it when you post these stories. Always helps me feel better about myself & the stupid things I do.

    😉

  2. BanjoBen Says:

    I may be an American, but at least I know how to open a mail box. 😉

  3. Ducky Says:

    I agree with Crystal. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who does these sort of things 🙂

  4. Ryan G. Says:

    Don’t you have dual citizenship??
    🙂


Leave a Reply

