Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Back. August 30, 2007

Filed under: Life,School — Annette @ 2:05 am

Well, I’m back in Minnesota.

There was a 20 degree difference between Columbia and St. Paul.  Ahhh, feel the no humidity.

Darling Fiancé was wonderful enough to stay with me this morning until the airport shuttle came to pick me up at 9:30.  Shuttle to St. Louis, flight to St. Paul (ooh, I feel so saintly), picked up by Jen, picked up the boys at the State Fair, bought groceries, unloaded everything, and got the wireless set up again.  It’s been a busy day. 

Oh, and I even got marked “SSSS” at the airport.  That means you get searched.  (Thanks to clueing me into that, Kiwi.)  Aww yeah.  I had all the time in the world, so I wasn’t bothered by it.  The two ladies were swabbing all my stuff and running it through scanners, and eventually I, being the bothersome curious traveller, asked, “So what are you looking for when you run the scans?”  The woman looks at me and with a very stern voice says, “Explosives,” then walks away.  Me, “Ooh, cool!”

I need to eat more vegetables today.

So school doesn’t start until Tuesday, but the work is back with a vengeance.  I’ve already had to revise the instructions to Part I of the diet project tonight and get them sent off to the copy center.  Friday we have a meeting with our instructor and all of the TAs, which as lead TA I’ll need to contribute heavily to.  And on Tuesday I get to introduce 177 students to the project that will be the bane of their (and our) existence for the next semester.  Yay!

 

Leave a Reply

