Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

And in other news… October 23, 2007

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 6:32 pm

The world is a mess.  Has anyone heard if the Kovanises are doing okay?

I scheduled my Master’s defense tonight.  That’s a pretty scary prospect.  December 11th.

Graduation December 14th.  Moving December 16th.  Flying to VA December 27th.  Wedding December 30th.  Key Largo December 31st.

And I got an interview for a job at Extension.  I’ve applied for two positions with them in the last week and a half, and so far I have an interview for one and haven’t heard anything back yet about the other.  It’d be pretty ideal….  Eh, we’ll see.  Phone interview next week.

And messages were being sent around today that Mr. Walden isn’t doing well, so pray for him.

 

3 Responses to “And in other news…”

  1. Desiree Says:

    As of this afternoon the Kovanis family is fine. I think other families in Southern California have had to evacuate, though.

  2. Amanda Sandor Says:

    Kind of sucks that you have a good month and some to ponder your defense. Is Extension the place you were at last summer?

  3. Infinity Says:

    No, it’s good that I have a month and some to ponder my defense, considering that my project isn’t finished yet and I have no idea what I’m going to say.

    Yeah, Extension is where I worked in the summer.


Leave a Reply

