Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Columbia – Back with a Vengeance. December 18, 2007

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 4:13 pm

 [Edit: This was written on Monday.]

Well, I’m back in Columbia. And you can see approximately 4 square feet of Charlie’s living room floor because of all of my stuff.

We made the 8 hour (read: 9 1/2 hour) drive here from St. Paul yesterday. Charlie’s parents were great and drove up with their SUV and trailer, so we packed every item I own into a 12-foot trailer. Good thing the only pieces of furniture I own are a bed and a desk.

I’m here now, living (sleeping) temporarily in the empty apartment downstairs. My infamous stats project is finished, but I can’t connect to Charlie’s wireless and his laptop won’t attach the files, so right now I can’t send it. So I’m still not quite finished. Once that’s done, though, it’ll be on to trying to get the apartment in order. I really don’t even know where to start. There’s just so much stuff. It will be easier once Charlie’s roommate moves out, because then I’ll have a whole bedroom to work with. But for now I’m not sure what my next step will be.

 

Leave a Reply

