Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

At the edge of the ocean. January 23, 2008

Filed under: Life,Love — Annette @ 1:00 pm

Mawwidge.

Mawwidge is wat bwings us togever … today.

Marriage is wonderful. You should try it.

I’m super far behind on blogs with my lack of intarweb, but I noticed Ben and Summer have decided to give it a try. Congratulations for that.

So, I’m working at Mizzou. I was hired in a temporary position, but there are several permanent positions opening up in the next month or two, and I will likely be moved into one of them. Again, it’s wonderful to be able to walk to work – and with my husband. We’re very blessed.

The girls at work are training for the St. Louis half marathon. I haven’t officially committed yet (aka – paid the $65 registration fee), but I’d like to do it. I’ve run with them a few times so far, and yesterday reinforced my distinct distaste for treadmills. From now on, you can find me outside.

It’s been frigidly cold in Columbia – like in the 30s. I know. It’s been cold enough that all the natives have been complaining. And I have, too, honestly. It’s terrible how going to a warmer climate makes you lose your acclimation for colder temperatures.

Must return to work now. Ta ta for now.

 

3 Responses to “At the edge of the ocean.”

  1. Ducky Says:

    Remember the days when it would finally rise to 25 degrees above zero Fahrenheit and you would run outside singing for joy in your shorts and flip-flops?

    Me neither.

  2. Ryan G Says:

    -15 this morning when we got up 🙂 You don’t miss refreshing Montana mornings Ducky??

    glad mawwidge is going well Mrs T., we also recommend it to everyone!

    Mrs G!

  3. You need to get off these here interwebs and start producing some heirs for Charlie!

    I’ve been “social networking site” deprived.


Leave a Reply

