Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Three year anniversary. March 12, 2008

Filed under: Running,The Truth — Annette @ 6:33 pm

Thinking of the folks in Milwaukee today.

Today the temperature got up to 74F.  And we went running.  Normally when the weather warms up I completely lose all endurance and become a pathetic heap of overheated woman.  Today, however, was pretty good.  We ran 5.5 miles total, although we did stop a couple times for various reasons.  All in all, though, I was pretty impressed with myself.  The last time I tried to run in warm temperatures was an immense failure, so today was much better.  Yay!

3 1/2 weeks to go.

 

2 Responses to “Three year anniversary.”

  1. Kerr Says:

    74F is enough to sap endurance? Well, apparently not now, anyway. That’s cool. I thought about running Tuesday cuz it was warm, but I didn’t. Tomorrow I don’t really have time so much, lest I do it at school, which actually could be possible. Anyway, rock on runner-chica. And good job on the eating.

  2. Charlienas Says:

    I’m the opposite of you, I run way better when its 102 and humid than when its 38 degrees and dry.

    My hands get cold.

    the end
    -nas


Leave a Reply

