Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Lesson Learned. March 30, 2008

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 3:09 pm

When introducing kefir into your diet, start slowly and build up.  I feel like I currently have an entire army of weaponed bacteria waging war in my GI tract.  Kind of like in The Value of Believing in Yourself, where the illustration of Louis Pasteur’s vaccine for rabies is heavily armed soldiers killing viruses with bayonets.  Yes, bayonets.  Blurgh.

 

3 Responses to “Lesson Learned.”

  1. Summer Says:

    I’m just going to admit it…I was gassier when I started eating kefir. It made me wonder if I really was lactose intolerant for a little bit. I ate it for a couple months and it didn’t subside any. Hopefully it’ll be different for you.

  2. BanjoBen Says:

    But being gassy can be so much fun!

  3. Kerr Says:

    Thank you, Annette, for that link.

    And it is fun.


Leave a Reply

