Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Life Update. April 3, 2008

Filed under: Life,Running — Annette @ 5:53 pm

Job situation: Still precarious.  At the end of June I may either be the director of a new program, or unemployed.  One never can tell.  I had an interview on Tuesday for a position I don’t want, nor am expecting to get.  It was the first time I was asked in an interview to explain polyacrylamide gel electrophoresis, determine the amount of salt needed to make a 10% weight/volume solution in 500 ml of water, and define sterile technique.

Running: I’ve laid off of running entirely since last Thursday.  I feel like a complete bum, but I think it’s probably what was best for my plantar fasciitis.  I did work out with Charlie at the Rec last night instead.  Thanks, Michelle, for the orthotic suggestion!  I did get them, and have been wearing them every day.  I think they’ve really been helping.  The race is on Sunday.

Darling Husband: Taking a training course on entrepreneurship and how to start a business.

Me: Planning to eat mashed sweet potatoes for dinner because I don’t feel like cooking.

 

One Response to “Life Update.”

  1. crystal Says:

    sorry about that link. i put it up again if you want to take a look at it. thanks for letting me know it wasn’t working.


Leave a Reply

