Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Rough day. May 2, 2008

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 7:15 pm

Yesterday one of my most powerful advocates in my department worked to create a position for me.  It was pretty much ideal all the way around.

Today the position was changed to the point that I would have to be seriously swayed before I would be willing to accept it.

So I came home, emotionally unstable.  We ate Starbucks ice cream and sat on the futon.  Then we decided to take a walk downtown, clear my head and pick up something to eat.

We went to Chipotle.  I ordered a beer.  Mmm, beer.  Then we walked up to take a seat at the bar stools that look out over the road, and I saw a dog get run over by a car.

 

2 Responses to “Rough day.”

  1. tristan Says:

    karma


Leave a Reply

