Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Progeny. June 13, 2008

Filed under: Life — Annette @ 5:53 pm

This is our beloved Tote Garden.  I’d always wondered what I’d do with Charlie’s eight big blue totes, but I think I just found out.  I planted these almost two weeks ago, and they’re doing really well.  I’ve never grown anything, so I’ve been pretty excited.  They are, in order: tomato, red pepper, green pepper, green pepper.  Placing them on the stairs is also a pretty good use of space, I think.  Plus it’s the only space we’ve got.  Yay for having a garden!

And.  We have hired a cleaning lady.  (!!!)  She started today, and this is pretty much the best thing that has happened to us since we got married.  We came home today from our meandering in the River of Sloth (aka – Lazy River at the Rec Center), and walked in to our freshly cleaned home.  THAT is pretty much the best thing ever.  She even washed our dishes!  (We do have a dishwasher, but whatever.)  Ever since we started talking about hiring someone, we’ve affectionately called her Rosalita.  Alas, the name of the woman we hired is not Rosalita, but Rosalita she remains.  I’m not kidding, this is like the best thing ever.  Bathroom cleaned, laundry washed, dried and folded, floors swept and vacuumed.  And now we don’t have to spend our entire Sunday cleaning!  This was part of our agreement when I accepted the LU teaching position, because I knew I wouldn’t be able to handle both.  Worth every penny.

 

2 Responses to “Progeny.”

  1. Ducky Says:

    Lucky!!! Although, you ARE missing out on the wonderful fun of doing laundry with your husband 🙂

  2. Infinity Says:

    Meh, we’ve done that for 6 months. We’re finished now. 🙂


Leave a Reply

