Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Back at it. October 2, 2008

Filed under: Running — Annette @ 11:01 am

Well, I survived my first run of the season.  It’s been almost exactly 6 months since my last run – April 6, the half marathon.  Running partner Robin and I did a quick 1.5-2 miles or so.  At 60 degrees, my ears felt like they were going to freeze off.  They still ache.  That’s absurd, but that’s acclimation.  I can feel the old areas of my feet feeling a bit tender from where my shoes rub them.  

Ah, running.  We’re back.

 

P.S. My legs feel wobbly.

 

One Response to “Back at it.”

  1. kerr Says:

    i WENT FOR A SHORT RUN AND IT FELT LIKE i GOT HIT IN THE CHEST WITH A BASEBALL. i ALSO THINK i HAVE CAPS LOCK ON FROM MY LAST POST. nOT SURE THOUGH.


Leave a Reply

