Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Run #18. December 24, 2008

Filed under: Running — Annette @ 1:12 pm

Me and my iPod on shuffle.  Everyone else is away on Christmas vacation.  3 miles.

My downtown/campus relatively hilly route.  Windy and cold, -13C/9F.  A little hard on the lungs.  Felt fairly okay, except my GI wasn’t especially happy at certain points.  I think I might still be eating too close to running, or eating the wrong things.  I’ll have to keep experimenting.  Made a make-shift bandaid out of toilet paper and Scotch tape to cover up the blister on my heel from my boots.  (I need insoles.)  My iPod earbuds sound like they’re dying, and my battery only lasted for like 25 minutes.  I don’t know what the deal is with that.  Campus is deserted.

Just ordered this jacket from Running Room.  I used to see runners in Kingston wearing them all the time.  The drop-tail back is a nice touch to keep your bottom covered.  I just need something to keep the wind from whipping through my clothes.

 

2 Responses to “Run #18.”

  1. Lyndell Says:

    Battery performance is lower in the cold.

  2. Annette Says:

    Yeah, Charlie just figured that out for me. After I returned and it warmed up a bit, it was back to a full battery.


Leave a Reply

