Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Homeless. January 14, 2009

Filed under: House,Life — Annette @ 11:17 am

We are homeless starting tonight. Hello, hotel with hot tub and continental breakfast.

I am exhausted and ready for all this moving nonsense to be over. I didn’t think I was stressed, but I must be. On Monday night I slept for an hour and a half, then woke up wide awake. I laid in bed for an hour, then got up and spent several hours reading and planning my root cellar.

At about 4:45 it sounded like someone was being murdered in the apartment two below us. As far as I know no one was hurt, but there was some definite (male) screaming and wailing and cursing and crying and punching and banging.

I went back to bed at 6 and slept for a few hours, then spent the day packing up our kitchen, loading everything into the truck, and unloading everything at the house. Then that night Charlie and I moved more stuff over to the house. Agggh. I need a vacation.

 

One Response to “Homeless.”

  1. Leona D Says:

    At least you can enjoy the hot tub! 🙂


Leave a Reply

