Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Run #27: The Official Start of Half Marathon Training. January 26, 2009

Filed under: Running — Annette @ 4:20 pm

Today begins the official start of our half marathon training.

Me and Robin, treadmills at the Rec. It was packed. Having the students back is so annoying. We actually had to wait in line for a few minutes to get a treadmill. I didn’t get one with a TV, so I was totally bored the whole time. I was really feeling exhausted this morning, too, so it wasn’t especially enjoyable. And I was hot. And stinky. I haven’t been able to wash my running clothes in a couple weeks. 3 miles. The whole thing was a matter of willpower. But my lungs didn’t tighten up, so that was nice.

 

Leave a Reply

