Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Work it. May 11, 2009

Filed under: Life,Love — Annette @ 7:45 am

Charlie has been sick and pretty miserable for the past several days. While I don’t doubt the legitimacy of his illness, he sure has been milking it for all it’s worth.

First it was, “When you come back from the store, would you bring me Wendy’s? With a Coke.”

So I did that, and then later I went out grocery shopping and before I left I asked him if he needed anything.

“Would you bring me another Coke?”

“Oh, and some of those Little Debbie brownies.”

“And…and…a Rice Krispie treat.”

I obliged because I love my husband, but I felt like a traitor to myself when I piled those packaged beauties on top of my fresh fruits and vegetables.

That’s true love right there.

 

5 Responses to “Work it.”

  1. Ducky Says:

    hahaha! Oh how I feel your pain 🙂

  2. TheLioness22 Says:

    Wow… All that sugar’s sure not going to speed his recovery.

  3. Lyndell Says:

    Somebody is not eating his vegetables. He needs soup from home grown chickens and fresh water from the backyard well instead of that carbonated, carameled, sugar water.

  4. Annette Says:

    Does no one have any sympathy for someone who has been bed ridden for days? He does eat fruits and vegetables, thank you, plus whole grains, lean protein and water, and regular physical activity. Do you think I don’t think about these things? Sometimes you just get sick.

  5. Karl Says:

    No sympathy. None.


Leave a Reply

