Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Changes. June 2, 2009

Filed under: Food,Growing,House,Life — Annette @ 3:28 pm

Honestly, I’m pretty amazed. The garden went from this to THAT in five weeks. The plants that I direct seeded have only been in for four, and the tomatoes, pepper and eggplants that I just transplanted have only been in for one.

From Garden Projects
From Garden Projects

http://picasaweb.google.com/nettinfinity/GardenProjects#5342838587079658002

The spinach has all pretty much burned up. It’s just gone. I’m just making an educated guess, but I’m pretty sure it couldn’t handle the heat. I really planted it too late.

I’m pretty proud of the sugar snap peas, though. They’re loving the tomato cages. They went crazy, climbing with their tendrils as soon as I stuck the cages in.

From Garden Projects

And I painted the fireplace. The mantle will eventually be white. We’re slowly getting rid of all the green…

From Phase 3
From Phase 3
 

Leave a Reply

