Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Run E. July 20, 2009

Filed under: Running — Annette @ 12:00 pm

Me and Robin. 3 miles. Warm. 74 degrees, but we ran on the trail where it was a little bit cooler. Stopped at 1.5 miles for a quick stretch break, then again at about 2.5 miles for a water and breather break. I was starting to get pretty parched. I may need to invest in a hydration belt. Actually, we have a Camelback. I wonder if that would work?

This may be our last non-training run, since training for the October half will begin next week. We’re talking about coming into early to run in the mornings when it’s cooler. Good thing our offices used to be apartments and have showers.

 

2 Responses to “Run E.”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I love my Camelbak. It took a couple runs to get used to having something on my back, but I wouldn’t be able to run in the summer heat down here without it.

  2. Annette Says:

    Good to know, thanks! I’ll give it a shot next time we run.


Leave a Reply

