Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Run #2. July 29, 2009

Filed under: Running — Annette @ 11:26 am

Me, Robin, Cindy. 77F, trail. 3 miles. I ran with the Camelbak this time just to see what it was like. Overall, not bad. After the first few minutes I forgot it was there. When we got back my back was soaked, but I didn’t feel any warmer than I would have running without it. I didn’t swig off it too much, but it was nice to have immediate access to water whenever I wanted it. Our pace today was faster than it usually is. Robin even commented on it, and Cindy was leading. Weird. That made it more challenging for me. We took a pee/breather break at about 2 miles, which I really appreciated, and then another walking break at about 2.5 miles.

We’re going to do our 3 miler tomorrow early in the morning. I’m looking forward to the cooler weather.

 

Leave a Reply

