Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Run #15. August 18, 2009

Filed under: Running — Annette @ 11:35 am

Me, Robin, Cindy. Treadmills and Everyday Cleavage (as we like to call Giada from Everyday Italian). 5K toe shoe run in 28:43. That’s a new PR. I didn’t even think about trying to see how fast I could run it until the last 0.35m, when I gradually cranked it up from 6.5 mph to 8.5 mph. I think that’s the fastest I’ve ever run on a treadmill. I should have cranked it up earlier, because I felt fine.

I think I’m realizing that I put more stress on my right leg when I run in toe shoes. I don’t know why. But when I concentrated on landing more on my left leg instead of my right, the ache in my right knee mostly went away. I’ve still got a big blister forming under my big toe. I should try a bigger bandaid.

Edit: WAIT A SECOND! That time includes my walking on the treadmill at the beginning while I was getting to the right TV station and getting the speed up. That usually takes me a minute or a minute and a half. That means my 5K time was definitely under 28 minutes. YES!!!

 

Leave a Reply

