Infinite Blogging

Tales of love, fertility and nourishing food.

Oink. October 13, 2009

Filed under: Life,The Feast — Annette @ 7:33 am

Back from el FOT in Prescott-like-biscuit, AZ.

There is much that could be said. For now, suffice it to say that David, Zachary and I all came down with symptoms of the flu on Friday. Like, all of them. Fever, chills, sore throat, cough, headache, aches. And when you have symptoms of the flu, by definition you also have symptoms of swine flu. Oink.

Do I think I have H1N1? Probably not. It is strange to me, though, because I’ve never had the flu that I can remember in my entire life. The term “flu” has always been enigmatic to me because I’ve never experienced it. I’m doing much better now, and just have a residual cough and some fatigue.

Anyway, because of the H1N1 scare, the university’s “don’t come to work sick” policy and the 5-7 day contagious period, I’m working from home this week. In my pajamas, which really isn’t too bad of a deal at all.

 

2 Responses to “Oink.”

  1. Ducky Says:

    Wow, you’re a lucky girl! How did you manage to avoid getting the flu all throughout college? I got it really badly a couple of times as it swept through my dorms. I have heard that many times what we think is a flu bug is actually food poisoning, but either way, it’s so miserable!! Hope you’re feeling better now 🙂

  2. Annette Says:

    I avoided it by not living in the dorms. 🙂


Leave a Reply

